Exhale to Health

A space to explore the mind-body connection

Hello and Welcome to Exhale to Health!

Leave a comment

Hello! My name is Carly Scheinbaum and I am a first year masters student studying mind-body medicine at Saybrook University .  This blog will be a place to pass on the knowledge I am currently gaining from my studies under some of the foremost experts in this emerging field.  Mind-body medicine is a whole new way of looking at what encompasses healing.  In this new medicine, the mind and body are considered as one entity, with each affecting the other in myriad ways.  In short, while a pill may take away the negative symptoms of disease, it will not provide full healing unless the mental, emotional, and spiritual health of the patient is taken into consideration.  For my studies, I am exploring how nutrition, mindfulness based meditation, and physical activity can come together to provide full body healing.  I hope that you join me on this learning journey and always remember to inhale slowly and exhale your way to health. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

